The Word Works!

Many years ago, a woman leveled an unfounded accusation against my mother.

I decided to take a verse from the Word and stand on it. I thanked and praised God for the answer and quoted the Scripture. I did this day after day, week after week, month after month.

Before we went to court, I had a dream. I saw the court papers with the word “Dismissed” stamped across them.

We walked into that court room, but we were the only ones involved in the court case who showed. Just like in my dream, the judge dismissed the case.

The Word works!

I used to have trouble sleeping. My mind would be tortured at night with worries and fear. Now I read four Scriptures concerning sleep every night before I go to bed. I don’t have a bit of trouble sleeping since I started this routine.

The Word works!

The Word, according to the Bible, is our seed. When we agree with God’s Word, speak it out of our mouths and continually choose to believe the Word, our circumstances will have no choice but to change.

Many people will tell you that our money is our seed. They insist that our time is seed and that whatever we have in our hand is seed. However the primary seed that the Bible talks about is the Word.

When we have a problem in life, we must devise a battle plan. We need to go to the Word and find every Scripture concerning that situation. We can do this by using a concordance–online or offline.

We should write the Scriptures we found on a sheet of paper. After this, we want to widdle the list to three. Then we need to speak those three over our lives every day.

We must keep speaking those Scriptures over our lives every free moment we get–in the washroom, while we are cooking, while we are at red lights, on our lunch break, when we are waiting in line–until our circumstances change for the good.

When we do this, we are interjecting seeds of faith into the situation. The facts of our circumstances eventually have to conform to the Ultimate Truth–the Word of God. Hallelujah!

– Annagail Lynes

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dionna
    Oct 24, 2007 @ 14:23:59

    Love this post, Annagail. I’d be interested in those scriptures on sleep.🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

