A Glimmer of Hope

Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the LORD  will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

Isaiah 40: 30-31 

 

Carson is hoping for a guinea pig.  I’m not sure he has much chance of getting one, as long as we are living in the same home.  I told him I was sorry, but I just don’t like rodents.  I hope I don’t offend any of you guina pig lovers, but I like pets that bark.  Period.  And yes, I am sure a guinea pig wouldn’t eat all my shoes, ummm, maybe I should rethink this idea a bit more?

 

Anyway, Carson won’t give up hope that someday he will have a guinea pig.  He brings it up time and again and although I don’t encourage him, he still carries that glimmer that maybe someday ….

 

A young girl who just finished reading my first book, Chili and Chocolate Cake, sent me an email this morning thanking me for giving women who are suffering through the pain of an abortion, a glimmer of hope.  That if someone else could walk through it and come out free on the other side, well, just maybe they could release their shame and guilt as well.

 

I was sharing with a friend today about how destructive it is to lose hope and how  just a glimmer of hope can change your whole perspective on a day.  And that day can change your perspective on life.

I remember a time in life when I felt no hope.  It was Valentine’s Day, 2003, and I was in the hospital, just having delivered Chance, and he was stillborn.  My world came crashing down around me and I saw no hope for my future. 

But gradually, that small glimmer of hope started creeping into my life and that is when I wrote my first book.  The book that has encouraged so many women who have suffered the loss of a child, through miscarriage, abortion, or still born birth.  The book that started this writing thing that  just seems to flow out of me.

A lot has changed in the 4 1/2 years since that horrendous day … but it started with a glimmer of hope, that changed my perspective one day and that day changed my life.

Father, thank You for hope eternal.  I lift up to you, those who are struggling with no hope today.  Holy Spirit, please give them a glimmer of hope, to change their day.

I Love You Jesus.

     In Your Name I Pray,

     Amen

 

God Bless You!

Joyce

 

Submitted by:

     Joyce Schneider

      A Life Decision

     http://www.alifedecision.org

 

Leave a Reply

