~Words Matter~

There have been many times where I have said words to my children out of anger or stress and I’ve seen a tear roll across their cheek. I forget that my words matter. I know you have too. We are human. We forget in the carelessness of our anger or impatience. We forget the weight and impact that our words and our tone have on those who we say them to. Sometimes it’s our children, other times it’s our spouse. I want to remind you to speak carefully to those around you. Never forget that what you say can mold or shape someone else’s life and perception of themselves. You can crush their spirit or give them wings to soar.

Watch and be reminded.

~ By Dionna Sanchez

http://emphasisonmoms.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

