Chatty Carson

Pray at all times and on every occasion in the power of the Holy Spirit. Stay alert and be persistent in your prayers for all Christians everywhere.”
     Ephesians 6:18    (NLT)

For the last two evenings, when it’s been time to go to sleep, my little Carson has been quite the chatter box.  Now, for those of you who know Carson personally, he’s not really a talker.  He is very much like his daddy and the total opposite of his brother and his mommy.  But Carson is reading a book series that has him totally enthralled and he cannot stop talking about the characters in these books. 
 
The last two evenings, when I’ve gone in to his room to tuck the boys into bed and prayer with them, I’ve ended up spending a lot of time in there, listening  to Carson tell me all about the books.   Carson has been so eager to make sure I knew all about the books and their characters.  He wanted to share this experience with me.  He couldn’t wait for me to come in, so he could tell me more.   I haven’t caught on to all of the characters just yet, but  as I was lying there tonight, just listening to him talk, I had such a sense of peace.   I loved hearing my little boy share what’s important to him with me.

I believe that God feels the same way about us.  He loves it when we come to Him and just chatter away.  Telling Him all the important things that are going on in our lives.  Maybe just chattering away about the different characters we work with or hang out with.  I think sometimes we get programmed to say our standard prayers and we forget that God wants to be involved in every detail of our life.  He doesn’t just want to hear our grocery lists of wants and needs, but rather that continual chitter chatter that lets Him know that we are eager to share what’s important in our life with Him.
Father, thank You that I can come to You with anything and everything and You are so willing to listen.  How cool is that?   And even though I start to fall asleep during Carson’s stories, I know You never do during mine!
I Love You Jesus.
     In Your Name I Pray,
     Amen
 
 
God Bless You!
 
Love,
Joyce

Submitted by:
     Joyce Schneider   –   Author / Speaker
     A Life Decision
     http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

